GMAIL Major IT Security Certifications List | Security Learner's Blog

Sunday, 29 December 2013

Major IT Security Certifications List

Below is a list of all the major certification in the field of IT Security. I have tried to include the certifications from all the major vendors. The certifications in bold are the popular certifications from that particular vendor.  If I have missed any certification that you think is important then please point out. I will include that as well.

I hope that this list will help those who are looking for various options in the Security Certifications.
(ISC) - International Information System Security Certification Consortium

  • CISSP – Certified Information Systems Security Professional
  • SSCP – Systems Security Certified Practitioner
  • CCFP – Certified Cyber Forensics Professional
  • CSSLP – Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional
  • CAP – Certified Authorization Professional

  • CISA – Certified Information Systems Auditor
  • CISM – Certified Information Security Manager

  • OSCP – Offensive Security Certified Professional
  • OSWP – Offensive Security Wireless Professional
  • OSCE – Offensive Security Certified Expert
  • OSEE – Offensive Security Exploitation Expert
  • OSWE – Offensive Security Web Expert

  • CompTIA Security+

  • GSEC – GIAC Security Essentials
  • GCIH – GIAC Certified Incident Handler
  • GCIA – GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst
  • GPEN – GIAC Penetration Tester
  • GCFW – GIAC Certified Firewall Analyst
  • GWAPT – GIAC Web Application Penetration Tested
  • GCWN – GIAC Certified Windows Security Administrator
  • GAWN – GIAC Accessing and Auditing Wireless Networks
  • GCUX – GIAC Certified Unix Administrator
  • GISF – GIAC Information Security Fundamentals
  • GCED – GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender
  • GXPN – GIAC Exploit Researcher and Advanced Penetration Tester
  • GMOB – GIAC Mobile Device Security Analyst
  • GCFA – GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst
  • GREM – GIAC Reverse Engineering Malware
  • GCFE – GIAC Certified Forensic Examiner
  • GSNA – GIAC Systems and Network Auditor

  • CEH – Certified Ethical Hacker
  • CHFI – Computer Hacking Forensic Investigation
  • CCISO – Certified Chief Information Security Officer
  • LPT – Licensed Penetration Tester
  • ECSA – EC-Council Certified Security Analyst
  • ENSA – EC-Council Network Security Administrator
  • ECIH – EC-Council Certified Incident Handler
  • EDRP – EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional
  • CSCU – Certified Secure Computer User
  • CNDA – Certified Network Defense Architect
  • ECSS – EC-Council Certified Security Specialist
  • ECSP – EC-Council Certified Secure Programmer
  • ECVP – EC-Council Certified VoIP Professional
  • ECES – EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist

  • CCNA Security – Cisco Certified Network Associate Security
  • CCNP Security – Cisco Certified Network Professional Security
  • CCIE Security – Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert Security
  • Cisco ASA Specialist
  • Cisco Firewall Security Specialist
  • Cisco IOS Security Specialist
  • Cisco IPS Specialist
  • Cisco Network Admission Control Specialist
  • Cisco VPN Security Specialist

  • JNCIS-Sec – Juniper Networks Certified Specialist Security
  • JNCIP-Sec – Juniper Networks Certified Professional Security
  • JNCIE-Sec – Juniper Networks Certified Expert Security


I am Fida Hussain,a computer student from Pakistan. Right from the day one I was introduced to computers,I had a passion for Hacking and Information security. So,I started this blog in 2012 to share my views and ideas with the world.


Post a Comment


Security Learner's Blog

Designed by Fida Hussain
This content is DMCA Protected.Copying or reproducing of procedure is prohibited.Do Not Copy!!